Weekend Loves

I did a small amount of retail therapy this weekend, completely unplanned, but as is the way of the world when you go out not needing anything, you find EVERYTHING.

I love Topshop jewellery but I’ve never found it to be great quality so I always wait for their sales to pick pieces up. They always have really generous mark-downs and their in-store jewellery sale is always far better than online. So on Saturday I picked up these two necklaces

I have always had a thing for long pendants and this double one is beautiful. I love the green and pink mix, it'll look great with a simple top.

I have always had a thing for long pendants and this double one is beautiful. I love the green and pink mix, it’ll look great with a simple top.

I love the layering on this necklace, the geometric design is lovely and it’ll look great with knitwear in autumn/winter

I love the layering on this necklace, the geometric design is lovely and it’ll look great with knitwear in autumn/winter

Laura Ashley were having a sale so I went to have a look. I love their homewares, they do the best diffusers, but I haven’t looked through any of their fashion for a while. I was very pleasantly surprised, everything was great quality and there were some lovely fashion pieces amongst the more traditional Laura Ashley fayre. I found a beautiful top which will look great dressed down with jeans and boots. If I squint I could almost convince myself its a bit Temperley…

      img_6783

I had a chemical peel a couple of weeks ago and as part of the ‘purging’ process my chin has erupted into several cysts. I was recommended the NeoStrata Oil Control Gel, and I love it. I use it after acids and spritz, directly on the spots (there is a little bit of a tingle), I then follow with an oil. After one use my spots were less red and had decreased in size, I will report back once I’ve been using this a little longer. I hope that it will also help to reduce scaring by killing the spot so early on.  It was more on the pricey side, £35 for 30ml,  but one pump is more than enough and I only need to use it on breakouts so it should last a good few months.

Finally, I love reading and my guilty pleasure are all the pastel coloured books, usually about a woman who moves somewhere rural to start a new life and falls in love with a silent but strong farmer. My latest find doesn’t disappoint! It is about a young woman who moves to the wilds of Scotland to start a book shop in a van. I love books about bookshops and I love Scotland so this is perfect for me. A brilliant book for a cold winters afternoon.

I hope you are all having a great Monday; did you make any new purchases at the weekend?

Leave a Reply

