Charlotte Tilbury Scent Of A Dream Perfume – Review

I’ve always been a big Charlotte Tilbury fan, I love her passion for women and for making everyone feel beautiful. She is pure glamour.

For me, the make-up collection has been hit and miss, there are some products I love and couldn’t be without (hello Filmstar Bronze and Glow) and some which I didn’t get on with at all (Legendary Lashes, sob).

So I was in two minds about the perfume, I reckoned it would either be too heavy for me or I would love it and it would become my new scent.

Fortunately (not for my bank balance) it was the latter!

Firstly, the bottle is pure 30s glamour, there are no gimmicks or massive lids, just elegant, simple styling. It is a beautiful addition to any dressing table and the 30ml version isn’t too clunky for travel.

img_6432

Now, I’m the first to admit that I’m not great when describing scents so I’ve taken these from the website:

  • Top notes –   lemon, peach and black pepper                                                                                                        
  • Heart notes – tuberose, violet, jasmine, frankincense and patchouli                                                         
  •  ‘Psychoactive’ Base notes – fire tree, ISO E Super, hedione, ambroxan

I couldn’t tell you if I smell pepper or lemon or, indeed, what a top note is but all I know is that I love it. It is heavy (less so than No.5 but it heads in that direction) and floral, it’s definitely a grown up scent. It lasts all day and transfers very lightly onto any clothing I’m wearing.

I don’t know if I believe all the spiel around the law of attraction and pheromones but every time I’ve met friends whilst wearing it they always ask what perfume I have on. I’m yet to be stopped in the street or have men falling at my feet, but it’s still early days. I’ll keep you posted!

You can buy Scent Of A Dream at CharlotteTilbury.com and Selfridges, 30ml £49.00

Leave a Reply

